PPC Ads to my Product Review Page?

0
June 22, 2016

I've done a bit of searching on here and cant seem to find anyone asking the same question so thought I'd start a thread.... any help would be massively appreciated!

So I've done a bit of searching on Clickbank and I've found a good solid product in a niche which has loads of active Facebook groups related to it. The product solves a problem which is very common and these groups on facebook directly discuss solving this problem.

I've made 'review sites' before but had little success with organic traffic and youtube videos so I thought giving Facebook ads was worth a shot! I only want to target these Facebook groups directly so I thought by using Social Lead Freak to target this audience directly I could be onto a winner.

The only problem is I dont know which page to send the people who click my facebook ads to. Should I write a product review directing customers to by the product through my affiliate link? Or should I write a few articles on the topic promoting how I solved the issue with this product? Does direct linking to the product work from facebook ads or would that get my account banned?

Thanks alot!

Comments See all(0)

Add comment
0
June 22, 2016

I don't believe you can target Facebook groups and Social Lead Freak, as far as I understand it, would scrape the user IDs of people in the groups whereby you would create a custom audience. But, that is not the purpose of custom audiences on Facebook so they have been shutting down that option. Especially on scraped user IDs. And you will likely be banned if you go that route.

You most likely cannot direct link to ClickBank either. You may get away with it for a few days but eventually they will figure it out.

Guess that only leaves you with one option. And, really, it's the best one.

Another option, instead of doing clicks to website is to start a page. But...I don't know the niche youre after. Not all niches work with pages.

Oh, and here is the social media marketing forum:

http://www.warriorforum.com/social-media/

0
June 22, 2016

Generally you should send your traffic to a squeeze page. You can try sending them to your review site and capture their emails there via a modal window, should work.

0
June 22, 2016

joaquin112 is spot on the mark.

I would go the squeeze page route. It my experience with this stuff back in 2012 in testing ....squeeze page got the better results. MUCH BETTER!

0
June 22, 2016

Originally Posted by

joaquin112

Generally you should send your traffic to a squeeze page. You can try sending them to your review site and capture their emails there via a modal window, should work.

Thanks for your input guys! I'll definitely have a go sending them to a squeeze page

Related Questions

[New] LetÂ’s Bank with This Cash Machine [75% Com]

Synopsis of the details: 75% commission on all sales Unique solution to THE most common health problem Massive affiliate resource center Kickass, modern sales page (Fully responsive) High Read More

Views

31

Votes

0

Answers

6

June 17, 2016

Traffic but no conversions :(

Off late I have been experimenting with a PPC strategy for affiliate marketing. I am trying to promote a Clickbank affiliate product by putting up a review on my webpage (In fact I have created a new Read More

Views

6

Votes

0

Answers

20

June 17, 2016

This is the very first question

Hello guys! This is the first post in this site Read More

Views

2k

Votes

4

Answers

2

January 08, 2016

report values not showing up.

I have a crystal report which I pass a DataSet to using VB.NET. The report was working fine, but then I make some changes to the import query and now nothing shows up in the crystal report. Crystal do Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

12

September 06, 2005

Event log doesn't overwrite as needed in SP4

Hello All, After upgrading from SP3 to SP4 on several Windows 2000 PRO machines everything looked fine, but from time to time applications can't write to the event log. When I try to view the appl Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

9

May 11, 2003

"Failed to self-register XYZ.dll"

Hi there, I wrote a OLE-automation-server DLL in VB4.0. I use Installshield Express to install it as part of my program on the target computers. Now on some computers I get the message "Failed to Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

2

November 08, 1998

Please help understand these notes on image processing

Can someone please help me understand these lecture notes... On the right of the page; What does "normalised by one notion of the area of a pixel" mean? On the first formula for A, Is that a Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

3

February 05, 2009

Can someone please explain this paragram on the chain rule in image processing

Please see the screenshot, How is 3133030 got from 10103322? Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

1

January 05, 2009

AD on 2003

We have created an AD Domain on Windows 2000 Server with no problems. We just created an AD Domain on Windows 2003 and we're getting some weird problems. Both of these domains are behind firewalls Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

15

May 11, 2003

ADDT ASP Upload Error " Type mismatch: 'tNG_isFileInsideBaseFolder' "

I am trying to create a simple insert record and upload image function on an ASP page built using Adobe Dreamweaver Developer Toolkit. I have done this many times before with no problem, however, i ha Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

0

November 02, 2008

MYSQL Select query with custom ORDER BY

Hi, is it possible to customize the order of the returned rows in mysql? Example: I have a Table with a column "name", now I want to have all entries ordered by name, but I want the entries Read More

Views

1k

Votes

0

Answers

5

July 02, 2010

Folder Redirection in Server 2003

We have a Windows Server 2003 Standard Ed. Is there a way to redirect the users my documents to a folder that has already been created on the server? Read More

Views

930

Votes

0

Answers

2

July 05, 2007

Partiton magic  version 8.0 having error 1523 while executing batch

I followed the partition magic 8.0 wizard to partition my hard disk while rebooting  I came across this problem  "error 1523 while executing batch" What can I do to solve this prob Read More

Views

854

Votes

0

Answers

2

May 11, 2003

Please explain this paragraph in image processing (screenshot attached)

Two questions; How is the equation (10.1-15) formed? "are isotropic for rotation increments of 90 degrees and 45 degrees respectively" What does this mean Read More

Views

652

Votes

0

Answers

7

January 05, 2009

xp_cmdshell with net use

Hi, when I use 'net use \192.168.0.1\c$ password /user:username' at the command prompt, it works fine.  But if i try to use it in sql with " exec master..xp_cmdshell 'net use \19 Read More

Views

611

Votes

0

Answers

5

April 11, 2003

hp ux11

i have a hp ux11 server. and i edited the /etc/resolv.conf to use my win2003 server dns server. That went fine, however, I would like to go the other way and add an entry on my win2003 dns to resolve Read More

Views

354

Votes

0

Answers

3

October 12, 2009

Using an application over a LAN

I have written an application that needs to be used on a LAN.  The application setup wizard takes care of registering everything on a single PC, but how do you go about writing a setup program th Read More

Views

306

Votes

0

Answers

9

August 07, 1998

Need subnet of 12 IPs.

Please, Can someone help me to create a subnet consisting of 12 IP's. Thanks.. Read More

Views

308

Votes

0

Answers

5

April 11, 2003

Drill down in a cross-tabl report

Hello, Would some experts to show me if it is possible to do drill-up or drill-down (or both) in a cross-tab report? I would also like to know if it is possible to control what fields to be displayed/ Read More

Views

249

Votes

0

Answers

0

September 06, 2005

Using RDO, Enterprise V Professional

We would like to use RDO on our project made up of 4 developers. Do we need to have a copy of Enterprise for each developer or is it possible to use Professional for those developers not writing the R Read More

Views

295

Votes

0

Answers

6

January 07, 1998